Hope

What do you do when you can’t take it anymore?

Do you scream and run, slamming the door?

Do you wail and cry?

Do you silently wait for it to pass by?
What do you do when you can’t take it anymore?

When pressure of one feels like the weight of four. 

When you feel like you would burst if you had to bear it for one more moment. 

When you would rather be dead than bear this torment. 
What would you do if you can’t take it anymore?

I was asked some time ago. 

I didn’t know then, I don’t know now. 

Maybe I’ll burst, maybe I’ll cry

Maybe I’ll wait for time to pass it by. 
But I do know this: I’ll stand strong. 

Stand up for the right, against the wrong. 

I’ll stand up right, I’ll stand up long,

And before I know it, troubles will be long gone. 
What will I do if I can’t take it anymore?

I ask myself this once more

I try to kid myself with philosophical thoughts 

But, honestly, 

I’ll write a poem and pour out my heart sore. 

Leave a Reply

